RSS

Apple Car

20 Aug
Apple Car

Apple Car

August 7, 2014 – The Republic Steakhouse

Apple Car
3/4 oz. lemon juice
1/4 oz. triple sec
1 1/4 oz. Calvados (or applejack)
Stemmed cherry

Shake well over ice in a shaker. Strain into a sour glass and garnish with cherry.

Calvados… and blech! Using my experience from previous Calvados cocktails (Apple Brandy Highball, Black & Fall), I wasn’t really expecting much. I really wasn’t expecting how sour this was going to be! My salivary glands went into painful overdrive and I had a hard time swallowing. Ryan was kind enough to pour in a very healthy dose of grenadine to sweeten it up enough for me to finish (bad cocktail or not, I can’t seem to let one go to waste). There was no apple flavor at all, which seems common for Calvados. Unfortunately, this cocktail goes on the Don’t Order list.

On egin! (Basque)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 20, 2014 in Calvados

 

Leave a Reply

 
