RSS

Bitters Highball

08 Mar
Bitters Highball

Bitters Highball

January 29, 2015 – The Republic Steakhouse

Bitters Highball 

Dashes of Angostura bitters (or orange bitters)
Ginger ale
Lemon peel

Sprinkle dashes of bitters over ice cubes in a collins glass. Fill with ginger ale, add lemon peel, and stir.

There are several nonalcoholic drinks listed in The American Bar. I wasn’t feeling particularly “boozy” this night, so I took a chance on one. I am so glad I did!. Angostura bitters is heavy on the warm spices: cinnamon, clove, nutmeg. When combined with ginger ale (or ginger beer with a splash of soda, as they do at The Republic), what you get is a really lovely tasting drink that reminds one of the Christmas season. It’s refreshing and definitely not boring. I ended up ordering two.

Bon pro! (Friulian)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 8, 2015 in Nonalcoholic

 

One response to “Bitters Highball

  1. Mom

    March 8, 2015 at 4:13 am

    Help me remember this one it sounds delicious and most of the time I think I enjoy a nonalcoholic drink!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
