RSS

Batida de Maracuja

12 Apr
Batida de Maracuja

Batida de Maracuja

November 10, 2016 – The Republic Steakhouse

Batida de Maracuja (Charles Schumann, 1986)

Chunk of passion fruit (or 2 oz. passion fruit juice)
2 oz. pineapple juice
Dash lime juice
1/4 oz. lime syrup
3/4 oz. cachaça

Prepare in a blender. Strain into a large highball glass over crushed ice.

Leblon cachaça. Shame on me, I asked for a blender drink (The Republic doesn’t do blender drinks). In my defense, I didn’t really see that it WAS a blender drink, just saw the “crushed ice”. However, I think this came out just fine without the blender. I adore passion fruit this this showcased it perfectly. The pineapple smoothed out some of the tartness. I think I would have liked a skosh more cachaça.

Batida is a Brazilian cocktail and is one of several Brazilian cocktails that are made with cachaça, the national alcoholic drink. In Portuguese batida means shaken or milkshake.

Viva! (Portuguese, Brazilian)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 12, 2017 in Cachaça

 

Leave a Reply

 
